600+ Best Buy Stores Open Late for Xbox One X Launch

Today’s Tech

November 2, 2017

Shane KitzmanStaff Writer

Share

The wait for the Xbox One X, and its 4K gaming experience, is almost over. More than 600 Best Buy stores will open late Monday night to put the newest console in your hands.

Select Best Buy stores across the country will open at 12:01 a.m. ET on Tuesday, Nov. 7. That means on Monday, Nov. 6, stores on the West Coast will open at 9:01 p.m. PT; stores on Mountain Time will open at 10:01 p.m.; and Midwestern stores will open at 11:01 p.m. CT.

There will be limited quantities available at stores, so head on out early. And don’t forget that Best Buy was the first retailer to offer Xbox One X demos.

What has gamers so excited about the new Xbox One X? Here are three reasons.

  • 4K gaming: If you have a 4K TV, the Xbox One X lets you play your favorite games in 4K, which offers a picture that’s up to four times sharper than HDTV.
  • 4K movies, TV shows, video: Play 4K Blu-ray discs or stream 4K video thanks to Netflix, Amazon, Hulu and others.
  • Compatibility: You can still play all your Xbox One games on the new console, too.

To find a store open late near you, click here.

Learn more about Xbox One X on BestBuy.com or stop in and talk to an expert Blue Shirt.